Hey There!

This is my letter to the World
That never wrote to Me–
The simple News that Nature told–
With tender Majesty

Her Message is committed
To Hands I cannot see–
For love of Her–Sweet–countrymen–
Judge tenderly–of Me

—Emily Dickinson

Hey there! I’m Libby–just a girl who loves to read, to think, and to write about whatever half-baked idea presents itself. These ideas stem from literature, life, and the Lord–and the latter source is my favourite! My daily walk with the Savior of my soul and the Father of my future shews me a completely new perspective of this world, and just recognizing how much I still have not been shewn thrills me to my toes! I yearn to know even as I am known, and this is why I write…in my diary, in letters to friends, in outpourings to God, in this blog I hope to set a-sail. Because writing is a way of groping for truth–a way of solidifying promises, and eliminating hypotheses, and generally feeling out one’s path through all the clinging clutter of man’s reasoning to the pure Truth which never changes.

This blog is my letter to the world.

Just as the above poet was given a message she must share, I have also been blessed to receive the simple News of God’s love and grace, and this glorious gift must be shared! In prose, in person, and in poetry I hope to offer the unspeakable riches of Jesus Christ to others, as freely as I have been offered them. And I hope some soul out there will read my letter and learn to love the Lord more as a result.

Soli Deo Gloria

2 thoughts on “Hey There!

Leave a Reply

